SPEAK WITH A
REPRESENTATIVE

 

Professional NEW YORK pest control services SINCE 1985
24 HR EMERGENCY SERVICE (212) 472-2847

Your input is important to us. Please provide your valuable feedback. Here are some testimonials from our clients:

Amazing service! When I called to inquire about service, the person I spoke to at City Express was professional and friendly. We set up a time the following morning for service. the two technicians that came were great. They checked every room thoroughly and sealed every hole and gap. They were pleasant and helpful and let me know what to get to make sure my apt door was mouse proof too! I highly recommend using City Express.
 
Date of Posting: 27 September 2011
Posted By: Emily H.
Manhattan, New York
Yelp.com
Unfortunately, I needed an exterminator. Mouse in the house.

I called 2 places at about 8pm on a Wednesday night. First I called M & M (on this site with great reviews) but got their answering service. I gave them all my info and was told they'd call me in the morning.

With nothing to lose, I called City Express (good reviews, but all filtered, not sure why?) and immediately spoke to the owner who was very nice. He said he could send someone out the next morning with a window of 10-12pm. The price he quoted me seemed reasonable, and truthfully, I would have paid much more to have this issue resolved.

Steve came out the next day at about 1:15pm and immediately found the problem. He answered all my questions and was patient with me as I asked him to double check the areas I had (wrongly) suspected were the problem. He did a great job and I'm so happy I ended up doing this.

Since Steve came and sealed up the holes in my apartment, I have not seen/heard/sensed any evidence of a mouse. I didn't want to get my hopes up that it was over and really just THAT easy, but it truly seems to be resolved! Thank the lord, I can sleep easy!

As an aside, I never heard back from M & M... oh well. I'm SO glad I had City Express.
 
Date of Posting: 08 September 2011
Posted By: Toni C.
New York, New York
Yelp.com
I called City Express after our building's exterminators could not resolve our mice problem. In a matter of weeks, we went from seeing the occasional mouse dropping, to catching 6 mice in a week using the old school snap traps. When we saw a huge roach, we were fed up and called these guys. Ron, was very helpful. Explained the process and sent Rich over to help us out. Rich sealed several holes that he was pretty confident they were coming through. He pulled out the stove and fridge to take a look for any possible entryways. He also laid down some gel to handle any roach issues. He was here just over a week ago and we haven't seen a mouse or roach since he left. VERY happy. On top of our mice issue, we found a "suspicious" bug one evening. I called Ron at City Express who said to text him a picture of it. I did and he immediately called me back to let me know it was a tick and not a bed bug, as we had feared. No additional charge. Pricing for the mouse treatment seemed competitive and as I mentioned, these guys got the job done. My only complaint, if I had to give one, would be that I was told 2 technicians would come out and we only got one. Had I known only 1 would be coming, I would have arranged for my husband to be here. I had to help lift our bed to give access to some holes. I am pregnant and probably shouldn't be lifting heavy items. Otherwise, extremely happy with the service these guys provided.
 
Date of Posting: 08 August 2011
Posted By: Nikki C.
Chatham, New Jersey
Yelp.com
I used City Express for a bedbug problem in my apartment. I called them at 3 am in the morning and spoke to the actual office, they advertised 24HR service and they meant it! I work nights and came home one evening to an unsightly bug on my bed, I freaked out!!! I spoke to Ron at City Express and he asked me if I had the bug (which I KILLED) and he said to take a picture and text it to him. WELL it turns out it was a BEDBUG! Ron told me not to panic and explained exactly what their process entailed. He emailed me the service preparations and three days later two service men were in my apartment. They inspected, covered my mattress and treated the entire apartment. They explained everything to me, they were very polite, courteous, & knowledgeable about what they were doing. Its been over a month since their visit and all is well!!

Thank You!
 
Date of Posting: 05 August 2011
Posted By: Melissa N.
Manhattan, New York
Yelp.com
I had an issue with baby cockroaches in an apartment I'd been in for two months and called City Express Exterminating after reading the reviews on Yelp. Rich, the exterminator, came early the next morning. He was professional and very nice, clearly explained what poisons he was using, what to expect, how to follow-up on my own and other helpful tips. He thoroughly applied two kinds of roach killers. I haven't seen roaches any since then. Steve also gave me a $25 discount for mentioning that I read about them on YELP. I'm a satisfied customer.
 
Date of Posting: 27 July 2011
Posted By: Carol L.
New York, New York
Yelp.com
After reading the Yelp reviews (especially a filtered one that talked about calling at 2am) we called at 10:30 on a Thursday night. Steve came out, and throughout the hour-plus inspection of our apartment we felt at ease with a stranger in our house late at night, and Steve even comforted us that this wasn't our fault - plus he plugged three serious, hard-to-spot, active mouse-holes. He was resourceful (using our toolkit when that helped), professional, and personable. Somehow, our trash can got dented in the process, but for the service we got, I'm not knocking off a star for that.

There was an after-story: one of the mice got trapped in our apartment. It wasn't any of the many many traps we'd bought that caught him (s/he'd apparently learned to avoid those) but one of the glue traps Steve gave us that caught it. It was hard for me (a vegetarian) to take Steve's suggestion that the most humane thing to do at this point is to kill the mouse, but I up and did it, and I'm a better man for it.

It's been more than a month since we called Steve, and this is the first entirely mouse-free month we've had (we'd trapped more than a dozen over the previous year) since we moved into this apartment. Thank you Steve and City Express - this was money and time very well spent.
 
Date of Posting: 27 July 2011
Posted By: Jason R.
New York, New York
Yelp.com
I am a single mother and pregnant. I found ants coming into our apartment from a spot and my daughter was playing I called Late one night and spoke to a nice man who immediately sent a tech out I think his name was Steve , he was very informative and got the job done. It was the cheapest of all places I called he fixed the problem and returned a week later to follow up, I have had no problem since, I now use them once month to exterminate and would call them immediately if I ever had a problem, I was worried about chemicals around me and kids he informed me of everything and that it was safe!!! I loved there service thank you guys!!!
 
Date of Posting: 23 July 2011
Posted By: Nancy J.
Staten Island, New York
Yelp.com
The crazy heat wave brought out a SWARM of ants in my garden apartment. INSIDE and at 9pm on a Saturday night in July.

It was seriously a Twilight Zone experience, there were thousands of them, winged and not winged. It was overwhelming and a bit scary.

I called around to a few exterminators, skeptical and wary as I have dogs and am not a fan of toxins in the household.

Finally, I got a call back from a guy named Steve, from City Express. He was attentive and caring and immediatly assuaged my fear of the problem, as well as the toxicity of the pesticides at their disposal. My questions about fees were answered a few minutes later when Steve's call was follwed up by his boss, Ron, who owns the company. He too was polite and clear, the price was acceptable and the choice was clear that these guys were the ones to handle the problem.

So, Steve showed up in a timely fashion and really took his time with the process, patiently sucking up every last tiny invader with his extermi-vac and then treating the perimeters and injecting the wall facing the garden. He was confident, capable and at ease, which greatly assuaged my nerves about the whole event. He then placed everything back where it was, and cleaned up perfectly after himself, leaving me clear instructions about when the area would be safe for the dogs again.

The level of professionalism and respect was unparalleled. Without hesitation, I will use this company again should the need arise. Highest reccomendations.

Thank you Steve and Ron!!!
 
Date of Posting: 23 July 2011
Posted By: Finn M.
New York, New York
Yelp.com
I found a bug in my closet and was terrified that it was a bed bug and that bed bugs would soon infest my entire wardrobe, apartment, and life. I called City Express and the nice man that I spoke to said to email him a picture of the critter and he would tell me if it was a bed bug. I sent the picture and City Express called me back IMMEDIATELY. Luckily it was just a beetle, but regardless, I am very appreciative of City Express's responsiveness and willingness to help me. If I ever need an exterminator, I will definitely call City Express.
 
Date of Posting: 22 July 2011
Posted By: Rachel K.
Manhattan, New York
Yelp.com
If you need help to exterminate nasty bugs (after the third exterminator), I called City Express Exterminating. They quoted their price over the phone, extremely professional, and they solved my problem. They even have K-9 dogs that will help find the bugs. They are the only ones I would trust. Ask for Ron or Steve. You can call (212)-472-2847 or(877)-992-3328.
Sincerely,
Lauren Oliver
 
Date of Posting: 20 July 2011
Posted By: Lauren O.
Woodhaven, New York
Yelp.com

<< Start Previous 1 2 3 4 Next Last >>

Page 3 of 4


Submit A Testimonial
* fields are mandatory.
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
About You:
Your Location:
Your Website:
Your Picture:
Images should not be larger than 500x500 px and 250 kb
Security Code:
Enter Code Here:*
Send us your comments below:*

Locations

Interested or Questions?

 

Popular Services

  • Demo

    Rodent Control

    - More Information 
  • Demo

    Bed Bugs

    - More Informaiton

Business Hours

Our support Hotline is
available 24 Hours a day

Monday-Friday: 24 Hours 
Weekend: 24 Hours

Support is online